Job-Contact Mission Zéro Carbone Our educational activities Minett Mash-Up: De Podcast Free fruit from Minett's orchards
quote quote

Georges Mischo re-elected as PRO-SUD President

On Friday 13 October 2023, the Committee of the Syndicat des Communes pour la Promotion et le Développement de la Région Sud (PRO-SUD) met in its new composition for its first meeting after the municipal elections of 11 June 2023.

On the agenda of this meeting was the election of the new president of the inter-municipal association. The only candidate, Georges MISCHO (CSV, Esch-sur-Alzette), was unanimously re-elected by secret ballot.

After his re-election, Georges MISCHO mentioned as priorities for his new presidency the implementation of the Memorandum of Understanding on the joint decarbonisation of the Southern Region, signed in April on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of PRO-SUD, coordinated regional planning, safeguarding the legacy of Esch2022 – European Capital of Culture and deepening cross-border cooperation with neighbouring municipalities.

After the election of the President, the members of the new PRO-SUD Board were elected by secret ballot. They are Mrs Anouk BOEVER-THILL (CSV, Mondercange), Mr Guy BRECHT (LSAP, Pétange) and Mr Erny MULLER (LSAP, Differdange).

In addition to the President and members of the Board, the new PRO-SUD Committee is completed by the following members (in alphabetical order):

  • Mrs Simone ASSELBORN-BINTZ (LSAP, Sanem)
  • Mr Dan BIANCALANA (LSAP, Dudelange)
  • Mr Henri HAINE (LSAP, Rumelange)
  • Mr Jean Marie JANS (CSV, Bettembourg)
  • Mr Jean WEILER (CSV, Kayl)
  • Mr Paul WEIMERSKIRCH (CSV, Schifflange)
  • Mr Michel WOLTER (CSV, Käerjeng)